75th USS INDIANAPOLIS SURVIVORS' REUNION

JULY 30 - AUG 1, 2020

ZOOM EVENTS

Zoom is a very simple app you can easily download to your personal viewing device. You will want to download it in advance of our first live event. Download time will vary depending on internet speed and space available on your computer, tablet or phone. You will also want to test your speakers.

 

You can download Zoom Client for meetings here. More information on how to use Zoom can be found here and should you need assistance from Zoom for technical help, more information can be found here. If you receive a message that the Zoom meeting is full, you can watch on our Facebook page. 

 

Live events include three Zoom meetings which can also be viewed on

our Facebook page. All are welcome to attend.

 

Thursday, July 30       3 pm (EDT)   
Q & A with Survivors James Smith and Richard Thelen
CLICK HERE TO REGISTER FOR THE SURVIVORS’ PANEL

 

 

Friday, July 31                    3 pm (EDT)   
Q & A with a Panel of Lost at Sea Family Members

VIEW HERE ON OUR FACEBOOK PAGE

Saturday, August 1              3 pm (EDT)  
Annual Meeting of the USS Indianapolis CA-35 Legacy Organization
All welcome and encouraged to attend.
CLICK HERE TO REGISTER FOR THE LEGACY MEETING

All of the events are set for Eastern Daylight Time. To participate in any of the Zoom events live, you will need to adjust for your time zone. 
3:00 pm    Eastern Daylight Time (Washington, DC)
2:00 pm    Central Daylight Time (Chicago)
1:00 pm    Mountain Daylight Time (Denver)
12:00 pm  Mountain Standard Time (Phoenix)
12:00 pm  Pacific Daylight Time (Los Angeles)
11:00 am  Alaska Daylight Time (Anchorage)
9:00 am    Hawaii-Aleutian Standard Time (Honolulu)

How participation during Zoom events will work.

Having questions asked and answered is the very reason we are offering these meetings. However, because of this is a webinar meeting format, only the panel will be speaking. You will be able to see the panel members, yet they will not see you. The Q&A button will be enabled for the Legacy Organization meeting. Questions for the other panels are pre-selected. Each meeting will be hosted by a moderator and supported by a technician. 

Zoom-810x456.jpg

© 2020 by the USS INDIANAPOLIS SURVIVORS ORGANIZATION & LAS FAMILIES